#iadore | Trinidad Weddings

Ok, I had planned to write this ages ago. I even planned to attend the fabulousness that was the launch for the 2015 edition. Guess what? I did neither. But what I did do, was pick up a copy of the 2015 edition of Trinidad Weddings and I didn’t put it down until I finished it. I feel extra tingly inside as I tell you this because Trinidad Weddings is the brainchild of my friend, Simone.

464618_10150781433013828_526493299_o

Now our friendship won’t take you back to an alma mater that we share nor giggly tales of our teenage escapes. As per usual, this conversation involves me butting into yet another conversation at a coffee shop. Now don’t judge – just read the the sign in teal, C-H-A-T-T-E-R-B-O-X! I digress. This time, the conversation was at Maria’s Bakery on Pole Carew Street in Woodbrook and the person I interupted was Simone Sant-Ghurant. What started as me butting into a conversation has turned into a friendship that is still blossoming but one with forever on the cards. We exchanged numbers and emails, and promised to meet up soon. And that we did. We shared our dreams and vision for our futures and we’ve stayed in contact ever since.

Now of course, I have front row seats to the life of the Wedding Whisperer…I mean Simone…and we’ve chatted about her vision from our first chat that day in Maria’s to our exchanges to date. One word that always comes to my mind when Simone is near is inspiring. She’s just beams possibility. In my culture escapades with Culture Management gurus, Delivering Happiness, I learned that one’s brand must embody one’s purpose and if you can get your customers to feel this connection, this chemistry, then you’re on you’re way to creating long, lasting relationships. Now that I think of it, Simone is clearly good at all of this because she is the Wedding Whisperer…duh! Seriously tho, Simone is as passionate about every bride’s weddings as if it were her own. I see the twinkle in her eye every time she tells me about a new idea or the latest twist in her Trinidad Weddings adventures. Talking about adventures, that was the theme of her 2015 TW Wed-Zine edition, Love is the Greatest Adventure.

For me, I try to learn something from every chat I have these days and those with Simone have never disappointed. One thing I can always count on her for is excitement. I will have an idea and mention it to her and immediately she jumps up, encouraging me to go for it. Sometimes all we need in this life, is for someone to believe in us and that spark can start a miracle.

Still gutted that I couldn’t make the launch my friend, but I wish you all the best as you continue to hold the hands of brides-to-be across the Caribbean, as they get ready to say “I Do”.

Here are a few photos from the launch that I missed. See if you can spot The Wedding Whisperer! #iadore

1. The Cover! Isn’t it just gorgeous?!?!?!

TW Cover_2015

2. All the beautiful trimmings you’d expect from Simone and Trinidad Weddings!untitled (1 of 1)-12

3. The beauty continues…always an adventure!untitled (1 of 1)-214. It’s Avi!!!!!! Fellow blogger, coffee lover, communications guru and South girl, you can always count on Aviane Hunte to have good taste! Find her at her blog, Life in Heels and Flip Flops.untitled (1 of 1)-28

5. The Wedding Whisperer – Simone Sant-Ghurant.

untitled (1 of 1)-10

6. The treats I missed! #sigh

untitled (1 of 1)-25

Leave a Reply

