#iadore | Clare Vivier

Prada. Gucci. Marc. Jacobs. Anthropologie. Givenchy. Chloe. All names that have been lucky to hang from my arm at some point. Handbags. Totes. Messengers. Clutches. Wristlets. Les sacs à mains. Handbags became a staple when I moved to London, having said goodbye to car keys back in Trinidad and Tobago. On foot, a girl needs to have her shit on her. No more stashing of things here, there and every dans la voiture. Now that I am back in sweet T&T, I’ve got wheels again. And the glove box. Cupholders. Seat pockets. The Trunk! I digress.

I’ve had my teal wristlet for almost two years now and it’s the inspiration for the colour of TTChatterbox and subsequently, my #tealalert stalking tendencies. Having said alllllllll of that, I’ve been feeling to dabble in the world of handbags again. Which brings me to Clare Vivier.

CV stumbled onto my radar on a tube ride somewhere in London, as I browsed through my weekly ritual – Grazia Magazine. The bold use of colour against classic yet chic textures combined with simplicity and functionality is what attracts me to Clare Vivier and her collection. Her website surely says it better than me describing her style as one that “marries classic French glamour and minimalist L.A. cool”.

I’ll be strolling with my signature latte in my left and a bit of Clare V. on my right very soon. The only problem is which…one…will…I…choose. I’ve narrowed it down to these. What do ya think?

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 10.19.13 PM Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 10.19.31 PM Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 10.19.41 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 10.20.16 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 10.20.46 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 10.21.36 PM

And I will be indulging in a bit of monogramming as well. #forschhhurrrreeeeee

clarev

Leave a Reply

